Stream “Crime After Crime” from DJ Devastate and Illa Ghee.

Last March, we lost a very hot talent by the name of DJ Devastate, who has time and time again proved his competence as a DJ and producer. Counterweight Records and Coalmine Records are gearing up to release a posthumous project in his name, collaborating for a dual label effort.

The new single brings ecstatic production from Devastate, who in essence, has always wanted to work with the Brooklyn native Illa Ghee. His wish is granted in all it’s glory, serving as a testament to both artists’ legacies. Ghee ups the game on Dev’s production with brilliance behind bars.

We even get a glimpse of a Biggie inspired verse from Devastate, and we’re excited to see how the full project sounds. In Recollection: A Dual Label Anthology is available this Friday, and you can pre-order the project below. In the meantime, chew on this pre-leak and check out the tracklist for the forthcoming DJ Devastate posthumous album.

Album Pre-Order

dj devastate crime after crime
DJ Devastate – In Recollection: A Dual Label Anthology


Coalmine Side: 

01. Show Stoppa (feat. El Da Sensei) [prod. by DJ Devastate]
02. Perfect Timing (Max I Million Remix) [feat. C.L. Smooth & Skyzoo]
03. Crime After Crime (feat. Illa Ghee) [prod. by DJ Devastate]
04. Most Confident (feat. Wildchild & MED) [prod. by Create & Devastate]
05. Show Stoppa (J57 Remix) [feat. El Da Sensei & J57]
06. Show Stoppa (Instrumental)

Counterweight Side:

01. I Rap Black (feat. Chuck D, Bishop Lamont & Mykill Miers) [prod. by Max I Million]
02. Medicine (feat. ADL) [prod. by DJ Devastate & Segerfalk]
03. Moves To Make (feat. Baby Blak) [prod. by DJ Devastate]
04. Feel It (DJ Devastate Remix) [feat. Chapee]
05. Riddim Up On Em (prod. by prod. by DJ Devastate)
06. Feel It (Remix Instrumental)