Beast Or Brethren

[spacer height=”-26px”]

Stream Lawrence Arnell’s new solo debut album Beast or Brethren

With more than two decades under his belt under his past alias Diamondback, Lawrence Arnell’s first album going solo Beast or Brethren is finally here. Leading off his past lead single “Proof Positive,” the new project is available for full stream.

Laced with 12 tracks, Arnell grabs features from V-Zilla, Blacastan, Frank Kaufax, Des Devious, Cru Cut, and many more.

Arnell wrote more on depth of the new project saying “I want to show the world that you don’t have to pretend to be something you’re not in order to entertain.” Referring to one of the stand out cuts “When The Wind Blows,” a record of deep vocal cuts on a past tragic story, “I wrote that record about my brother,” Arnell said, adding “It’s such a rich record, and comes from such a personal space,” noting it’s “hands down my favorite on the album.

In promotion of Arnell’s long awaited debut LP, the Philly rapper has also launched a new MDot Media-directed visual for the project’s opening cut, “Pressure Cooker.” Check out the visuals below, and head over to the digital retailer of your choice to support, Beast or Brethren, which is available now via Cinema7 Multimedia Group.

Beast or Brethren
Lawrence Arnell – Beast or Brethren


• Lawrence Arnell:

• Rob Viktum:

Lawrence Arnell Online:

• Facebook:

• Instagram:

• SoundCloud: